Skip to content

Kylie Minogue ‘Goddess Edition’

May 22, 2011

I have been commissioned to create a deluxe limited edition pop-up book for Kylie Minogue. What an honour! The Goddess Edition, based around Kylie’s current world tour and will feature 5 paper constructions as well as submissions from other international artists and never before seen images of the concert preparations. I’m currently working away.

The gang at Katana Productions who I am collaborating with have been blogging the whole process HERE. For you guys: below are some images of my progress so far. Check back in the next few days, as I will be adding more images as I make progress.

The Lotus CD casket. Kylie’s album is nestled within the petals.

Kylie’s stage below

And some studio paper chaos. Paper engineering is a messy game!!

3 Comments
  1. June 14, 2011 6:11 am

    SO EXCITED! can’t wait to see how all your preparations have paid off, i collect deluxe editions of my favourite artists, and when i first saw the “Blossoming Flower” CD case my mind was blown! haha

Trackbacks

  1. paper art | nosurefooting
  2. Inspiration Amidst the Chaos of Rainbows and Walking Tofus | Graphika Manila 2013 | The J-Blog Files

Comments are closed.