Skip to content

ICDYAP

September 20, 2011


The annual event that is I Can Draw You A Picture, opens this Wednesday at First Draft Gallery, Sydney.
I was disappointed not to be part of the festivities last year so I was sure to be included this time round. The project is the brainchild of  the clever trio Esther, Simone and Mikey (my studio comrade) and holds audience participation at the core of its artistic discovery.
Yes that’s right >> you get to make stuff people!!

I’m collaborating with my brother and we have conceived two works for the show (here he is gettin’ jiggy with the spirit level next to the grid that took me 5 hours to rule up). All the artworks are games that you guys get to play. I’m impressed with the whole notion this year – can’t say too much other than if you feel like some international travel be sure and come along. If the outcome of last year is anything to go by this one is not to be missed. See you at the show!

Comments are closed.