Skip to content

Semi-Permanent Melbourne

September 22, 2011

*UPDATE* The guys at Semi-Perm created this fantastic little video of the event down in Melbourne.
I had the most rewarding experience down there – so many wonderful people >> see if you can see the huge en masse paper plane launch at the end of my speech… AMAZING!!

Thank you to the Semi-Permanent crew for supplying me with some shots of the day below:

Got everyone folding of course!

I brought my pop-up books along to show all the curious punters after my speech.

–––


I’m presenting a speech at Semi-Permanent down in Melbourne over the weekend.
Such a priviledge to be asked >> Hello Melbourne!

I’m really looking forward to sharing my work with the design savvy audience down there. I’ll be bringing some of my pop-up books along as well >> it’s always better to see them in the real.
There is a pretty impressive list of speakers and more about what is in store HERE.
Please come say hello if you are attending! Enjoy your weekend.

4 Comments
  1. Liz permalink
    September 24, 2011 11:10 pm

    Hi, I saw you at Semi Permanent today. Just wanted to say you were great!! Your talk was entertaining and your work is inspiring. I don’t know where you find the patience. Great job!

  2. Ashley Braun permalink
    September 26, 2011 11:46 am

    Hi Benja, I saw you speak at Semi-Permanant Melbourne too. I just wanted to say a big thanks! Your skill, passion and patience were awe-inspiring and inspirational. Hope you enjoyed giving the talk as much as we did seeing it! Cheers, Ash

  3. Caroline permalink
    September 26, 2011 12:52 pm

    I agree with Liz. Your were fantastic and I love how you made something impossible, very possible. Bring a new medium to contemporary Design and making it work deserves a pat on the back. Congratulations with your success and looking forward to hearing and seeing more of your work in the near future. Safe Travels to Paris😉

  4. September 29, 2011 10:32 am

    Big Congrats Benja!

    xMarty

Comments are closed.